SuperBowl 2017

It’s finally here. Super Bowl! Normally, I would go to my grandmas house and watch the game with my family but since we are so far from family now, traditions have changed. I don’t have too many friends here in San Diego but this semester I am determined to change that. Today, even though I may look like a loser, I am going to go out and watch the game. I figured why stay home and be alone all day (like I normally am every weekend), when you can go out and enjoy the company of strangers.

I don’t even like football and this won’t affect my life in any way but it’s something fun to do instead of stay home and watching Netflix. We don’t have cable anyways so even if I wanted to stay home and watch the game, it would probably be a crappy streaming service online. Also, I don’t have any beer at home.

All I care about is that once this game is over, we are so much closer to BASEBALL SEASON! The season starts shortly and while my team has lost one of my absolute favorite players, I am still rooting for them and can’t wait until they come to town! Tickets will be so much cheaper and I know that even though we broke our even year tradition, we will make it odd this year!!

 

LET’S GO GIANTS!!!!!!!

XOXO,

B

 

Advertisements

Saturday is Laundry Day!

Every week has something different. A different adventure always seems to happen and I wouldn’t have it any other way to be honest. Let me tell you about my crazy week.

Monday: I had class at 9 AM. I got up around 7:30 to shower and get ready. I left the house at 8:30 even though it takes maybe 10 minutes to walk to school. I like to make sure that I am on time and prepared so I always get my bookbag ready the night before. My 9 am class is an hour long and when I am done with that class, I have a solid ten minutes to book it all the way across campus to my 10 AM class. It’s hard work and living in San Diego, it gets warm really early. I’m done with classes for the morning and I go home and clean! I don’t have another class until 4 PM so I usually go home and make the bed and put my love’s clothes away. He’s normally out of the house by 7:30 when I wake up. Sometimes I’ll lounge around the house but normally I’ll be on the computer doing some school work or on the couch reading for class. I head back to school at 3:30 and am in class until 7. My love still isn’t home from work yet so I’ll do some more reading and homework until he gets home.

Tuesday: Tuesday’s aren’t much different than Monday’s but I only have one class at 11. Once Evan leaves for work, I usually roll over to his side of the bed (which is way more comfortable) and sleep for another hour or two. I’ll get up around 9 and grab some cereal to eat or make some eggs. I’ll pack up my bag if I didn’t do it the night before and just hang out for a bit. Tuesday’s are a bit more lazy but depending on the weather, I might take a dip in the pool or like this week, I went to target and ran a few errands.

Wednesday: Wednesday’s and Thursdays are Evan’s days off so I’ll let him sleep in. I only have my two morning classes from Monday and then I’m done for the day! It’s quite nice to be able to spend the day with my love bug on his days off. I’ll usually come home to him playing video games or still sleeping. This week, I found him sitting on the couch playing video games. We knew that the Giants were going to be playing so we were thinking about where we wanted to watch the game. We decided that since neither of us had been to Dave and Busters that we should try it out. We had so much fun drinking and playing games. I’m so glad that we went out and enjoyed ourselves.

Thursday: Thursdays are similar to Monday’s but I won’t go home until about 12:30. This last Thursday, I had an exam and I stayed on campus a bit longer to unwind and get back to normal before going home to my sweet pea. Once I come home at 7, my love usually had dinner ready and we’ll watch a movie and just hang out.

Friday: I have one class on Friday’s and then I’m free to do whatever. Every Friday is different. Yesterday, I had a few appointments to go to and then I went to Target to grab a few things that I wanted. I came home around 4 and took a small nap and watched a bit of tv. I got dinner ready and then my love came home from work. We watched a movie that was pretty good but not my type of movie. We went to bed at 11:30 and both passed out.

Saturday: Today is Saturday. It’s usually laundry day but I’ll wait until later in the afternoon because I know that a lot of people go to do their laundry on Saturday’s too. I’ll usually wait until about 2 or 3 and get stuff done around the house like sweep and mop the kitchen and vacuum the living room

Sunday: Sunday’s I’ll go to church and hang out for a bit afterwards to talk to people and get to know more people. I’m still new and haven’t met too many people but I am really liking the church that I found.

 

This is what I do on a weekly basis. Of course there are things missing like when I shower or brush my teeth or do my makeup but I promise that is all in there! This is just a rough summary of what it’s like to be a pretend housewife. I always wanted to be a housewife but now that I’m fake living it, it’s kind of boring. I’m glad I go to school and get some social interaction there or else I really would go crazy like Evan tells me I am.

 

XOXO,

B

 

First Day at State!

So it’s Monday. The 29th of August. I got home a few hours ago from my first day at state. IT WAS AWESOME! Evan and I went to find where all of my classes were the other day and I had no problem walking to class. I left home about half an hour early just to give myself enough time. I live literally 7 minutes away from campus and a majority of my classes are really close to home! I had a three hour time gap in between my classes so I came home for lunch and watched a movie with my lovebug. My first class of the day was Humanities. I really enjoyed it and can’t wait to see where we “go” this semester. I had about 10 minutes to speed walk to my next class all the way across campus! I was about 3 minutes late but since it was the first day, the instructor was lenient. Spanish was good and I’m glad I’m taking the course. I was brought up speaking Spanish in my first 4 years of life and, me, being as stubborn as I am, decided I wanted to speak English. So I’m happy that I’m taking Spanish and I know that my grandmothers are happy too. Evan wanted to learn more Spanish as well so I’m sure he’ll be helping me study! Here comes my three hour time gap!

It took me about 7 minutes to walk home. It took me about 20 minutes to fall asleep on the couch. I’ve been getting used to sleeping in the past few weeks and waking up at 7 was the hardest thing I’ve had to do all summer! That includes moving! Evan and I had lunch together and watched Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. It was a good movie but I wasn’t able to finish it because I had to leave for my last class of the day.

LGBT History. I am actually quite excited for this class. I have already learned a lot of new terminology and am really unfamiliar with historical events so I’m ready to expand my knowledge and be able to relate to just a few more people.

Tomorrow, I only have one class at 11 and that is yet another humanities class called Faith and Hope. Don’t ask me what it is about because I have no idea. The name just sounded really cool. Wednesday will be the same as today pretty much but my LGBT class is only a once a week class which is awesome! Thursday is another once a week class called American Families and is also a Humanities class. 3 Humanities classes, 1 language class, and 1 sociology class.

LET’S DO THIS! 

XOXO,

B